OSMA Alliance

The OSMA Alliance is a group of physician spouses dedicated to promoting the goals of both the OSMA and the American Medical Association (AMA). Our mission to educate, inform and support the medical family through health promotion, legislation and community service is ongoing throughout Ohio. On the national level the OSMA Alliance is affiliated with the AMA Alliance. We have been an active state alliance since 1940 and have local alliances representing 11 counties in Ohio at this time.


2018-2019 Alliance Board:

Gretchen Dupps
President-Elect: (unfilled)
Vice-President: Mary Beth Ellison
Secretary: Jen Scerbo
Treasurer: Reena Goyal
Immediate Past President: Diana McDonald

Historian: Tom Swan
Nomination Committee Chair: Diana McDonald
Headquarters Chair: Diana McDonald
Parliamentarian: Jeanie Kupper

Diana Gilliotte
AMA Foundation/AHEI/Health Promotion: Diana McDonald and Christina Memo
Bylaws: Sarah Sanders
Communications: Janelle Nagy
Doctors' Day: Sue Dingle
Marketing/Membership: Kris Firth
Legislative Affairs: Carol Sankovic and Kathy Harter
OSMAPAC RepL Dee Talmage

DISTRICT DIRECTORS (No district directors - this position has been eliminated)

Franklin County:
Sue Dingle (not an active county)
Lake County: Jen Scerbo
Lucas County: Lynn Cooper
Mahoning County: Cristina Memo
Montgomery County: Stephanie Clark
Stark County: Carol Bonavita
Summit County: Jodi Vrabec (not an active county)
Trumbull County: Carol Olson

Important Dates:

Mar. 14, 2019 - Board Meeting at OSMA Headquarters
May 2-3, 2019 - TBD

For More Information:

Contact Natalie Winer, Administrative Coordinator at the Alliance Office