## Report of the Ohio State Medical Association 2022 Committee on Nominations

The Committee on Nominations presents the following report to the 2022 OSMA House of Delegates:

## **ELECTIONS HELD BEFORE THE OSMA HOUSE OF DELEGATES**

**District Councilor:** For District Councilor, elected by all members within the specified District. To serve a term of two years commencing April 10, 2022 and ending at the conclusion of the meeting on Sunday of the 2024 OSMA House of Delegates Meeting.

> District 1: Anubhav Mital, MD District 3: Mark Fox, MD District 5: Mary LaPlante, MD District 7: Bernadette Anderson, MD

At-Large Councilor: For At-Large Councilor to serve a term of two years commencing April 10, 2022 and ending at the conclusion of the meeting on Sunday of the 2024 OSMA House of Delegates Meeting.

Christopher Brown, MD (District 8) Charles Emerman, MD (District 5) Matthew Kramer, MD (District 2) Christopher Paprzycki, MD (District 1) Gregory Surfield, MD (District 4)

## **ELECTIONS HELD DURING THE OSMA HOUSE OF DELEGATES**

**ELECTION 1:** For President-Elect – Term 1 Year

Eric Drobny, MD

**ELECTION 2:** For Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms commencing January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2024 Five (5) to be elected

Robyn Chatman, MD Brett Coldiron, MD Richard Ellison, MD Deepak Kumar, MD William Sternfeld, MD

**ELECTION 3:** For Alternate Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms commencing Immediately and ending December 31, 2023 One (1) to be elected

Christopher Brown, MD Gregory Surfield, MD Christopher Wee, MD **ELECTION 4:** For Alternate Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms commencing January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2024 One (1) to be elected

The two candidate that are not elected in Election 3 will drop to this election and one will be elected.

Council has voted to leave two seats vacant on the Delegation, this is in addition to the one vacant seat Council has held since 2004 in case of a reduction in the Delegation size based on AMA membership. These three seats will be held open until further notice.

Respectfully Submitted,

Committee on Nominations

<u>Committee Members:</u> Evangeline Andarsio, MD Robyn Chatman, MD Lisa Egbert, MD Susan Hubbell, MD Andrew Rudawsky, MD Brian Santin, MD Regina Whitfield-Kekessi, MD Colette Willins, MD