Report of the Ohio State Medical Association 2023 Committee on Nominations

The Committee on Nominations presents the following report to the 2023 OSMA House of Delegates:

ELECTIONS HELD BEFORE THE OSMA HOUSE OF DELEGATES

At-Large Councilor: For At-Large Councilor to serve a term of two years commencing April 16, 2023 and ending at the conclusion of the meeting on Sunday of the 2025 OSMA House of Delegates Meeting. Three (3) to be elected.

John Bastulli, MD (District 5) John Corker, MD (District 2) Gary Katz, MD (District 7) Anne Taylor, MD (District 7)

District Councilor: For District Councilor, elected by all members within the specified District. To serve a term of two years commencing April 16, 2023 and ending at the conclusion of the meeting on Sunday of the 2025 OSMA House of Delegates Meeting.

> District 2: Shannon Trotter, DO District 4: Karl Fernandes, MD District 6: Denise Bobovnyik, MD District 8: Marla Haller, DO

ELECTIONS HELD DURING THE OSMA HOUSE OF DELEGATES

ELECTION 1: For President-Elect – Term 1 Year

Elizabeth Muennich, MD

ELECTION 2: For Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms commencing January 1, 2024 and ending December 31, 2025 Seven (7) to be elected

Anthony Armstrong, MD John Corker, MD Louito Edje, MD Gary Katz, MD Tani Malhotra, MD Christopher Paprzycki, MD Andrew Rudawsky, MD Christopher Wee, MD Carl Wehri, MD Colette Willins, MD **ELECTION 3:** For Alternate Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms commencing January 1, 2024 and ending December 31, 2025 Seven (7) to be elected

John Bastulli, MD Shannon Trotter, DO *The three (3) candidates running for delegate that are not elected will be eligible to be included in alternate delegate nominees

Council has voted to leave two seats vacant on the Delegation, this is in addition to the one vacant seat Council has held since 2004 in case of a reduction in the Delegation size based on AMA membership.

Respectfully Submitted,

Eric Drobny, MD Chair, Committee on Nominations

<u>Committee Members:</u> Evangeline Andarsio, MD Robyn Chatman, MD Susan Hubbell, MD Tani Malhotra, MD Brian Santin, MD Christopher Wee, MD Regina Whitfield Kekessi, MD