Report of the Ohio State Medical Association 2024 Committee on Nominations

The Committee on Nominations presents the following report to the 2024 OSMA House of Delegates:

ELECTIONS HELD BEFORE THE OSMA HOUSE OF DELEGATES

At-Large Councilor: For At-Large Councilor to serve a term of two years commencing April 7,

2024 and ending at the conclusion of the meeting on Sunday of the 2026

OSMA House of Delegates Meeting. Three (3) to be elected.

Lauren Beene, MD (District 5) Christopher Brown, MD (District 8) Christopher Paprzycki, MD (District 1)

District Councilor: For District Councilor, elected by all members within the specified District.

To serve a term of two years commencing April 7, 2024 and ending at the

conclusion of the meeting on Sunday of the 2026 OSMA House of

Delegates Meeting.

District 1: Anu Mital, MD District 3: Jocelyn Wray, MD District 5: Mary LaPlante, MD

District 7: Bernadette Anderson, MD

ELECTIONS HELD DURING THE OSMA HOUSE OF DELEGATES

ELECTION: For President-Elect – Term 1 Year

John Bastulli, MD

ELECTION: For Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve a term

commencing immediately and ending December 31, 2024, One (1) to be

elected

Tani Malhotra, MD

ELECTION 3: For Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms

commencing January 1, 2025 and ending December 31, 2026, Five (5) to

be elected

Laurel Barr, MD Robyn Chatman, MD Richard Ellison, MD Tani Malhotra, MD Deepak Kumar, MD Alisha Reiss, MD **ELECTION:**

For Alternate Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms starting immediately and ending December 31, 2024, Two (2) to be elected.

Asheesh Bothra, MD Samip Parikh, MD

ELECTION:

For Alternate Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms commencing January 1, 2025 and ending December 31, 2026 Three (3) to be elected

Asheesh Bothra, MD Amy Burkett, MD Samip Parikh, MD

Council has voted to leave two seats vacant on the Delegation, this is in addition to the one vacant seat Council has held since 2004 in case of a reduction in the Delegation size based on AMA membership.

Respectfully Submitted,

Bernadette Anderson, MD Chair, Committee on Nominations

Committee Members:

Eric Drobny, MD
Elizabeth A. L. Muennich, MD
Robyn Chatman, MD
Marla Haller, DO
Susan Hubbell, MD
Tani Malhotra, MD
Christopher Wee, MD