Report of the Ohio State Medical Association 2025 Committee on Nominations

The Committee on Nominations presents the following report to the 2024 OSMA House of Delegates:

ELECTIONS HELD BEFORE THE OSMA HOUSE OF DELEGATES

At-Large Councilor: For At-Large Councilor to serve a term of two years commencing April 6,

2025 and ending at the conclusion of the meeting on Sunday of the 2027

OSMA House of Delegates Meeting. Three (3) to be elected.

Marla Haller, MD (District 8) Andrew Rudawsky (District 5)

District Councilor: For District Councilor, elected by all members within the specified District.

To serve a term of two years commencing April 6, 2025 and ending at the

conclusion of the meeting on Sunday of the 2027 OSMA House of

Delegates Meeting.

District 2: Shannon Trotter, MD District 4: Zane Waqar, MD District 6: Philip Roholt, MD District 8: Hafeez Hassan, MD

ELECTIONS HELD DURING THE OSMA HOUSE OF DELEGATES

ELECTION: For President-Elect – Term 1 Year

Gary Katz, MD

ELECTION: For Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms

commencing January 1, 2026 and ending December 31, 2027, Six (6) to

be elected

Laurel Barr, MD Stephen House, MD Gary Katz, MD

Christopher Paprzycki, MD Andrew Rudawsky, MD Christopher Wee, MD Colette Willins, MD **ELECTION:**

For Alternate Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms starting immediately and ending December 31, 2025, One (1) to be elected.

Maria Phillis, MD

ELECTION:

For Alternate Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms starting immediately and ending December 31, 2026, One (1) to be elected.

(None to Date)

ELECTION:

For Alternate Delegate to the American Medical Association to serve terms commencing January 1, 2026 and ending December 31, 2027 Five (5) to be elected

Shannon Trotter, MD John Bastulli, MD Maria Phillis, MD

Council has voted to leave two seats vacant on the Delegation, this is in addition to the one vacant seat Council has held since 2004 in case of a reduction in the Delegation size based on AMA membership.

Respectfully Submitted,

John Bastulli, MD Chair, Committee on Nominations

Committee Members:

Elizabeth A. L. Muennich, MD Bernadette Anderson, MD Marla Haller, DO Karl Fernandes, MD Tani Malhotra, MD Christopher Wee, MD Denise Bobovnyik, MD