view all news
Complete Story


Ohio Physician Leaders Attend AMA Annual Meeting

Over the last week, a delegation of Ohio physicians elected by members of the OSMA attended the American Medical Association’s Annual Meeting—joining with colleagues from across the country to review and debate policy. The Ohio delegation, led by chair Colette Willins, MD, reviewed and voted on hundreds of different proposals. Part of the meeting was also dedicated to electing and appointing physicians to key leadership positions.

There were a number of physicians from Ohio elected or appointed, including:

Dr. Lisa Egbert
Lisa Bohman Egbert, MD

Reelected Speaker of the AMA House of Delegates

Dr. Malhotra
Tani Malhotra, MD

Chair, International Medical Graduate Section

Dr. Alisha Reiss
Alisha Reiss, MD

Chair Elect, Young Physician Section

Dr. Krystal Tomei
Krystal Tomei, MD

Chair, Council on Medical Education

Dr. Charles Hickey
Charles Hickey, MD

Council on Ethical and Judicial Affairs

Below is a link to highlights of the 2024 AMA Annual Meeting. The OSMA thanks all of the Ohio physicians that attended and participated!

Read Meeting Highlights >

If you have any questions regarding the AMA meeting or the Ohio delegation to the AMA, please email Traci Pate



In your inbox 

Join for 2024


Printer-Friendly Version