Candidate Voting

Stay tuned below for the latest on our 2020 elections.


Please Note:

At Large Councilors are being elected by statewide ballot this year because of last year’s Bylaws changes.

This election will open on March 9, 2020.


At-Large Councilor Candidate Information:


Charles Emerman, MD

Christopher Paprzycki, MD

Rajiv Patel, MD

Shannon Trotter, DO

District Elections

District Councilors are now elected prior to the opening of the House of Delegates 2020 meeting.

Each District Councilor was selected by their District's process that was created this year and approved by Council.


If you have any questions regarding your District's elections, please contact Beth Hisem (614-527-6733).



House of Delegates Election


President Elect:

Lisa Egbert, MD - Dayton
Brian Santin, MD - Wilmington

Secretary Treasurer:

Andrew Thomas, MD - Columbus

Delegate to the AMA: 
(Term 1/1/2021 – 12/31/2022, seven to be elected)

Robyn Chatman, MD - Cincinnati
Brett Coldiron, MD - Cincinnati
John Corker, MD - Dayton
Richard Ellison, MD - Akron
Deepak Kumar, MD - Dayton
William Sternfeld, MD - Toledo
Carl Wehri, MD - Delphos

Alternate Delegate to the AMA: 
(Term 1/1/2021 – 12/31/2022, two to be elected)

Colette Willins, MD - Avon


If questions about 2020 elections, call Beth at 614.527.6733 for further information.